Back to top

Welcome to Mountain View Elementary

Excellence By Design

Mountain View is proud to be a safe community who knows our students as individuals and learners.  Our environment is intentionally designed to inspire every child to take risks, grow, be challenged and realize their potential.

Mountain View Belief Statements

  • We believe that learning is an ongoing process where taking risks, valuing mistakes and providing feedback are essential elements.
  • We believe that the positive relationships among home, school and community promote our students' success.
  • We believe that all of our students can learn and we accept responsibility for ensuring their growth.
  • We believe our community values integrity, positive character and good citizenship.
  • We believe that learning communities are where students are supported to become self-directed lifelong learners.

We ROCK the 7 Habits at Mountain View

Mountain View is a high achieving, high performing school that serves a diverse population. Most importantly, we pride ourselves on being a caring community where our students ROCK. We use Covey's work from the Leader in Me and incorporate his 7 Habits into our school community developing our students into strong citizens and leaders. 1. Be Proactive.   2.Begin With the End in Mind.  3. Put First Things First.   4. Think Win-Win.  5. Seek First to Understand, Then to be Understood.  6. Synergize.  7.  Sharpen the Saw.  

Mountain View is a special place where as a community, we laugh, grow and learn together in a warm and nurturing environment.  Our center-based Deaf and Hard of Hearing program is a unique regional program that sets us apart.  This program is a strong, school-wide community of students, families, and staff partnering together to provide opportunities for every child to thrive and achieve to their fullest potential.

The Mountain View experience includes:

  • Standards-based instruction
  • Specials classes: Art, Music, Physical Education and Technology
  • Library Media Center with over 12,000 titles
  • Extended Day Kindergarten Program
  • Genius Lab
  • iPads and Chrome Books integrated into classroom instruction
  • Literacy support
  • Extensive after/before school club opportunities
  • Gifted & Talented enrichment opportunities
  • Exceptional special education programming

Contact

Address12401 Perry Street
Broomfield, CO
Office Phone720-972-5520
Attendance720-972-5538
Fax Number720-972-5539
Office Hours7:15am - 3:15pm
School Hours7:35am - 2:30pm
Early Release
(Wednesday)
7:35am - 1:15pm

Upcoming Events

4th Grade Field Trip Fiske Planetarium

4th Grade Field Trip Fiske Planetarium

Date & Time: Fri, 10/19/2018 - 9:00am to 2:00pm
Location: 2414 Regent Dr. Boulder 80309

The students need to wear a blue shirt  and walking shoes.  Also you will need to bring a sack lunch.

10/19/2018 - 9:00am
Oct 19

Bell Choir Practice

Bell Choir Practice

Date & Time:
Repeats every week until Fri May 17 2019 except Fri Oct 12 2018, Fri Nov 23 2018, Fri Dec 21 2018, Fri Dec 28 2018, Fri Jan 04 2019, Fri Jan 18 2019, Fri Feb 15 2019, Fri Mar 29 2019, Fri May 03 2019, Fri May 10 2019.
Fri, 10/19/2018 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm
Location: Stage

Bell Choir practice for 4th & 5th graders

10/19/2018 - 2:30pm
Oct 19

Signing Choir Practice

Signing Choir Practice

Date & Time:
Repeats every week until Wed Apr 17 2019 except Mon Nov 12 2018, Mon Nov 19 2018, Mon Dec 24 2018, Mon Dec 31 2018, Mon Jan 07 2019, Mon Jan 21 2019, Mon Feb 18 2019, Mon Mar 25 2019, Mon Apr 01 2019.
Mon, 10/22/2018 - 2:35pm to 3:35pm
Location: Stage

10/22/2018 - 2:35pm
Oct 22

Mountain Movers

Mountain Movers

Date & Time:
Repeats every week until Tue Dec 04 2018 except Tue Nov 20 2018.
Tue, 10/23/2018 - 7:00am to 7:30am
Location: Stage

Mountain Movers 1st and 2nd grade

10/23/2018 - 7:00am
Oct 23

Mountain Movers

Mountain Movers

Date & Time:
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Dec 11 2018.
Tue, 10/23/2018 - 7:00am to 7:25am
Location: The Stage

10/23/2018 - 7:00am
Oct 23

Safe2Tell

iHelp

Meal Calendars

female student in lunch line holding plate of food