Back to top

Welcome to Mountain View Elementary

Excellence By Design

Mountain View is proud to be a safe community who knows our students as individuals and learners.  Our environment is intentionally designed to inspire every child to take risks, grow, be challenged and realize their potential.

Mountain View Belief Statements

  • We believe that learning is an ongoing process where taking risks, valuing mistakes and providing feedback are essential elements.
  • We believe that the positive relationships among home, school and community promote our students' success.
  • We believe that all of our students can learn and we accept responsibility for ensuring their growth.
  • We believe our community values integrity, positive character and good citizenship.
  • We believe that learning communities are where students are supported to become self-directed lifelong learners.

We ROCK the 7 Habits at Mountain View

Mountain View is a high achieving, high performing school that serves a diverse population. Most importantly, we pride ourselves on being a caring community where our students ROCK. We use Covey's work from the Leader in Me and incorporate his 7 Habits into our school community developing our students into strong citizens and leaders. 1. Be Proactive.   2.Begin With the End in Mind.  3. Put First Things First.   4. Think Win-Win.  5. Seek First to Understand, Then to be Understood.  6. Synergize.  7.  Sharpen the Saw.  

Mountain View is a special place where as a community, we laugh, grow and learn together in a warm and nurturing environment.  Our center-based Deaf and Hard of Hearing program is a unique regional program that sets us apart.  This program is a strong, school-wide community of students, families, and staff partnering together to provide opportunities for every child to thrive and achieve to their fullest potential.

The Mountain View experience includes:

  • Standards-based instruction
  • Specials classes: Art, Music, Physical Education and Technology
  • Library Media Center with over 12,000 titles
  • Extended Day Kindergarten Program
  • Genius Lab
  • iPads and Chrome Books integrated into classroom instruction
  • Literacy support
  • Extensive after/before school club opportunity
  • Gifted & Talented enrichment opportunities
  • Exceptional special education programming

Contact

Address12401 Perry Street
Broomfield, CO
Office Phone720-972-5520
Attendance720-972-5538
Fax Number720-972-5539
Office Hours7:15am - 3:15pm
School Hours7:35am - 2:30pm
Early Release
(Wednesday)
7:35am - 1:15pm

Upcoming Events

Bell Choir Practice

Bell Choir Practice

Date & Time:
Repeats every week until Fri May 17 2019 except Fri Oct 12 2018, Fri Nov 23 2018, Fri Dec 21 2018, Fri Dec 28 2018, Fri Jan 04 2019, Fri Jan 18 2019, Fri Feb 15 2019, Fri Mar 29 2019, Fri May 03 2019, Fri May 10 2019.
Fri, 09/21/2018 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm
Location: Stage

Bell Choir practice for 4th & 5th graders

09/21/2018 - 2:30pm
Sep 21

Chess Club

Chess Club

Date & Time:
Repeats every week until Mon Dec 10 2018 except Mon Nov 19 2018.
Mon, 09/24/2018 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm
Location: Room A-15

09/24/2018 - 2:30pm
Sep 24

Mountain View Fun Run

Mountain View Fun Run

Date & Time: Wed, 09/26/2018 (All day)
Location: Field / Gym

09/26/2018 (All day)
Sep 26

Singing Choir

Singing Choir

Date & Time:
Repeats every week until Thu Dec 06 2018 except Thu Oct 11 2018, Thu Nov 22 2018.
Thu, 09/27/2018 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm
Location: Stage

Singing choir 3, 4, 5 grades

09/27/2018 - 2:30pm
Sep 27

4th & 5th Grade Running Club

4th & 5th Grade Running Club

Date & Time:
Repeats every week until Thu Oct 04 2018.
Thu, 09/27/2018 - 2:35pm to 3:15pm
Location: Meet in the Courtyard

09/27/2018 - 2:35pm
Sep 27

Safe2Tell

iHelp

Meal Calendars

female student in lunch line holding plate of food