Back to top

Welcome to Mountain View Elementary

Excellence By Design

Mountain View is proud to be a safe community who knows our students as individuals and learners.  Our environment is intentionally designed to inspire every child to take risks, grow, be challenged and realize their potential.

Mountain View Belief Statements

  • We believe that learning is an ongoing process where taking risks, valuing mistakes and providing feedback are essential elements.
  • We believe that the positive relationships among home, school and community promote our students' success.
  • We believe that all of our students can learn and we accept responsibility for ensuring their growth.
  • We believe our community values integrity, positive character and good citizenship.
  • We believe that learning communities are where students are supported to become self-directed lifelong learners.

We ROCK the 7 Habits at Mountain View

Mountain View is a high achieving, high performing school that serves a diverse population. Most importantly, we pride ourselves on being a caring community where our students ROCK. We use Covey's work from the Leader in Me and incorporate his 7 Habits into our school community developing our students into strong citizens and leaders. 1. Be Proactive.   2.Begin With the End in Mind.  3. Put First Things First.   4. Think Win-Win.  5. Seek First to Understand, Then to be Understood.  6. Synergize.  7.  Sharpen the Saw.  

Mountain View is a special place where as a community, we laugh, grow and learn together in a warm and nurturing environment.  Our center-based Deaf and Hard of Hearing program is a unique regional program that sets us apart.  This program is a strong, school-wide community of students, families, and staff partnering together to provide opportunities for every child to thrive and achieve to their fullest potential.

The Mountain View experience includes:

  • Standards-based instruction
  • Specials classes: Art, Music, Physical Education and Technology
  • Library Media Center with over 12,000 titles
  • Extended Day Kindergarten Program
  • Genius Lab
  • iPads and Chrome Books integrated into classroom instruction
  • Literacy support
  • Extensive after/before school club opportunities
  • Gifted & Talented enrichment opportunities
  • Exceptional special education programming

Contact

Address12401 Perry Street
Broomfield, CO
Office Phone720-972-5520
Attendance720-972-5538
Fax Number720-972-5539
Office Hours7:15am - 3:15pm
School Hours7:35am - 2:30pm
Early Release
(Wednesday)
7:35am - 1:15pm

Upcoming Events

Signing Choir Practice

Signing Choir Practice

Date & Time:
Repeats every week until Wed Apr 17 2019 except Mon Nov 12 2018, Mon Nov 19 2018, Mon Dec 24 2018, Mon Dec 31 2018, Mon Jan 07 2019, Mon Jan 21 2019, Mon Feb 18 2019, Mon Mar 25 2019, Mon Apr 01 2019.
Mon, 11/26/2018 - 2:35pm to 3:35pm
Location: Stage

11/26/2018 - 2:35pm
Nov 26

Mountain Movers

Mountain Movers

Date & Time:
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Dec 11 2018 except Tue Nov 20 2018.
Tue, 11/27/2018 - 7:00am to 7:25am
Location: The Stage

11/27/2018 - 7:00am
Nov 27

Spanish Club

Spanish Club

Date & Time:
Repeats every week until Tue May 14 2019 except Tue Nov 06 2018, Tue Nov 20 2018, Tue Dec 11 2018, Tue Dec 25 2018, Tue Jan 01 2019, Tue Mar 26 2019.
Tue, 11/27/2018 - 7:00am to 7:25am
Location: A-14

5th grade

11/27/2018 - 7:00am
Nov 27

Signing Choir Practice

Signing Choir Practice

Date & Time:
Repeats every week until Wed Apr 17 2019 except Wed Nov 21 2018, Wed Dec 26 2018, Wed Jan 02 2019, Wed Feb 13 2019, Wed Mar 27 2019.
Wed, 11/28/2018 - 7:00am to 7:30am
Location: Stage

11/28/2018 - 7:00am
Nov 28

Mandarin Chinese Club

Mandarin Chinese Club

Date & Time:
Repeats every week until Thu May 16 2019 except Thu Nov 22 2018, Thu Dec 27 2018, Thu Jan 03 2019, Thu Feb 14 2019, Thu Mar 28 2019.
Thu, 11/29/2018 - 7:00am to 7:25am
Location: Room A-14

5th grade

11/29/2018 - 7:00am
Nov 29

Safe2Tell

iHelp

Meal Calendars

female student in lunch line holding plate of food